injector problems?? 93 7.3idi help!

bodyman82568

hello,new to compd. i have some questions on my 93 7.3 non turbo idi.1st some back ground. i am new to deisels in general,but i have wrenched on everything else for 42+years.what i am up against is my truck(just purchased in march) it ran good for 173000 miles on the clock. i wanted to spruce it up for plowing this winter. i done the following-1 step at a time,new glowplugs-and it performed fine,new lift pump , after this it ran fine, i was told to replace the injectors and return lines with this many miles. i wish i wouldn't have touched them. i put in the reman injectors (all 8 delphi's ,reman from pensicola deisel)truck ran fine for 3 days-i ran the truck about 50 miles on the 3rd morning shut it down for approx. 4 hrs and when i went to start it,it smoked and missed like crazy. i was told that an injector jambed-so i put my old injectors back in,now it smokes and misses at start up.after it warms up it seems fine but if it idles for 5-10min. it starts to smoke white/blue. i was told that i "upset the old injectors" i did mix them up,and 3 appeared to be leaking when originally pulled.i am waiting for new injectors. did i hurt this motor? or is this just leaking injectors? the inj.pump has not been touched. i planned that later for performance.pyro reads fine,no oil gain or loss. i'm confused:bang any input would be appreciated thanks bodyman

put the new injectors in and see what happens. if you still have a problem with smoke and missing, it is time for a injection pump rebuild. with the miles you have on it. that would be my next step. no you did not hurt the motor. maybe just your pride. ( just kidding) one other thing to look at is it sucking air into the fuel system???

injectors??