what brand of gooseneck

smokingoat04

Not real sure
Ok I have trailer fever bad, so I think I'm going to go buy a trailer. Looking at something 30-35 ft tandem dually. I wanted a pj, but no one has any in stock, but I can get a 32 ft big tex for 1000 less. Is the pj worth more money in your guys opinion. Any reason besides the powdercoat

I have no experience with PJ but have a 2004 14k 25' Big Tex that I bought new and have had no problems with it.

I have heard the big tex have went down in quality, I know my 14K big tex dwarfs many of the other 14K trailers I have seen as far as it being much more robust.

I just bought a 2011 Load Max (Load Trail's heavier version) in a 30ft dual tandem for $11,950. 21ft straight deck with 9' hyd dove. No more stupid assed ramps. Love it. Payload on the sticker is #14,500. All powder coated, break-away, loaded. Dual single speed jacks, LED lights, spare...etc..etc.

IMG_4563_med.jpg

IMG_4567_Med.jpg

4' x 5' bales, hauls 17. Crossed scales at #28,500.

moto_0107.jpg

5' x 6' bales, hauls 14 (pic has 12). Crossed scales with 14 at #32,000+

IMG_4796med.jpg

I would have ordered a full steel floor, but they had this one in stock in OKC, OK.

IMG_4569_med.jpg

IMG_4638_med.jpg

Here's the link to the manufacturers page on this trailer.

Low-Pro GooseneckTrailer with Hydraulic Dove Tail- 22,000 lb

I want one of those hydro dove's but I just cant justify it.

If I remember correctly load trail and load max are made by PJ. I've looked at a couple and they are very well built plus they look really good! You can order them with damn near every option out there too. I have heard the big tex has gone a little down hill in the last couple years. They used to have some really stout trailers in my opinion. If i were you i would look into the load trail. ^^^ Nice trailer!!!

The Load max's are nice....I'm partial to Corn Pro....we can't tear them up.

Except a 35' 12 Ton weighs in at 9500lbs...heavy:D

Chris