Advertisement
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Home Who's Online Today's Posts HP Calculator CompD Gift Shop Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Competition Diesel.Com - Bringing The BEST Together > Tech Area- GM > EFI Live Tuning Discussion (GM/Allison)
Register Members List Timeslips EFI Live Library Invite Your Friends FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-18-2014, 10:00 PM   #1
baier513

Name: baier513
Title: Rookie
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Dec 2011
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 20
DSP5 LLY only runs 1000rpm

Hi guys im pretty new to efi Im trying to help a guy out with his LLY

It has a lot of work done to it
Compounds GT4202R and S500
Exergy 45% over injectors
Dual CP3s
Stage 2 Socal heads
Crower Rods
And im sure more but thats all i have info too.

Anyways i got the original tune from the tuner and had been whipped out by a shop that rebuilt the trans.

I did a full flash with the dsp 5 tune and it will only run above 1000rpm if its in the non dsp postion or I have the stock cal in it that doesnt have the dsp op and when the stock tune is in it it runs ok. But as soon as you put the switch in the other 4 postions it will not run over 1000 rpms. I checked and the dsp switch is switching between all the positions and I dont have any codes besides all three wheel speed sensors are throwing codes and a PO802 which i believe is just the trans MIL is burnt out of pulled out. Thanks in advance.
 
Old 06-18-2014, 11:34 PM   #2
diesel_importer
 
diesel_importer's Avatar

Name: diesel_importer
Title: Brett D.
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Fairfield,TX
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 4,417
Does one of you own the V2, or is it being done with an autocal? If the tune is locked, you can't read it anyway. Prob have to get the tuner to figure it out.
Have you watched rail psi or anything when it happens?
__________________
01 QCSB 2WD AUTO: Redline/Smarty, Monster VP, 6x.013, S467 FMW, Goerend Trans, Caltracs.
Fuel only - 11.85 @ 114, 50 Shot - 11.58 @ 116 w/ 1.69 60'
FREESTONE DIESEL
 
Old 06-18-2014, 11:49 PM   #3
baier513

Name: baier513
Title: Rookie
Status: Not Here
Join Date: Dec 2011
Member`s Gallery
Posts: 20
yes I have a V2 and logged rail pressure, tp, fuel rate and other random PIDs that might mess with it. The commanded rail pressure never went up with the tp increasing. Yes the tune is locked I have contacted them Im just asking on here to see if anybody else has ran into this and by chance wasnt something in the tune.
 
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01 AM.

 


Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2006 - 2018, CompetitionDiesel.com
all information found on this site is property of www.competitiondiesel.com