How to go about whittling options

Pvmt-Pndr

So there's so many options and I'm anal about my tuning. I know I want to go EFI Live but do not trust myself to tune it, I have no experience tuning only saying that this is what I want. I have all the supporting mods to support what I want for now.
How do I go about whittling through the options. I've done plenty of searches and have been looking for some time now and not one tuner has given me a warm and fuzzy feeling.
Thanks

First off, welcome to the site!

With selecting someone to create your tunes for you, you have to know what you want, which it sounds like you do. It then comes down to whether or not it is achievable with the parts that you have.

If I didn't do my own EFILive tuning, I would use Fleece. I would have them tune my truck for multiple reasons, look at their website and do a Google search, you will see that they have a lot to offer. There are also a few other tuners out there that I would offer as a recommendation to you: Starlight Diesel, Doghouse Diesel, Les Szmidt, Hardway Performance or Done Right Diesel.

Most importantly, since you don't have experience tuning, maybe spend some time perusing the EFILive forum and calling the guys listed above. Pick one that you get the fuzzies from, remember that communication and trust is key.

Where are you located in MI?

What above said..
Starlight Diesel, Doghouse Diesel, Les Szmidt, Fleece are all top of the line. I talk to Les quite a bit and he has helped me with tuning i would recommend him anyday to anyone!!

^^^^^^This guy has engines he's tuned all over the states.

I am extremely happy with my tuning from Ben Shadday at Done Right Diesel! What year is the truck?

I used to run starlite, I'm having Lavon do my next tune.

Wow. Thanks for the replys, I didn't expect so many so quickly.

I'll be looking at each and every one of your recommendations, thanks for pointing me in a solid direction everyone.

I'm in Temperance, just north of Toledo.