Newbie here needing a few pointers

Huston08

I just picked up an 05 f250 harley edition 6.0 it has supposedly had studs and gaskets done and it also has an egr delete, straight piped, and an sct 3015 tuner this is my first ford was just wondering what should i do next as far as upgrades? i will be doing occasional stock trailer hauling and minor farm equipment and of course a play toy lol but any input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

All depends how far you want to go. Set of injectors(155) and a turbo (powermax), maybe some tunes from matt at gearhead? Just hope they used ford head gaskets. You say its head studded, just look at the bottom side of the head ( exhaust side of the head not intake) and look to see if there are studs and nuts or bolt heads. Then you will know if it is studded or not.

Yeah i was definitely going to get some custom tunes added just didnt know who to go thru to get em and i really dont wanna go to crazy because it is my daily driver the truck will be far from babied but i dont wanna lose all the fuel mileage im gettin 19 on the highway as of now with the performance tune that came on the sct

I would leaving it alone. Factory turbo and injector are just fine on the street and for fuel econ. Make sure your coolant is in good shape. That is the number one reason for cooler failures. I would change it to elc coolant and add a coolant filter

Is the sinister kit on ebay a good coolant filter conversion? And i stumbled upon a pic of my truck on facebook last night looks like a place called Toops performance out of plain city ohio did some of the work to my truck which is really good to know so i can talk to them about what they done to it because i hate not knowing whats been done lol