06 cummins ATS twins problems... HELP

nwtdiesel

See you in AZ :)
Ok, my buddy has a 06 cummins with the ATS aurora 2/5. TST cr powermax 200 hp with boost limit shut off, FASS lift pump, Arc flow, custom 5'' intake, 5'' exhaust and a full stage 5 ATS tranny. We cant get the thing to boost over 39psi and it gets hot real fast. We just made the 5'' intake because the ATS intake was to small and the turbos were suckin the elbow and filter in. That didnt really do anthing power wise. We just sent the module back to TST to have the custom twins set up installed. The ATS set up came with the wastegate actuator on the 5000. That didnt make sense to me so i moved the hose to the 2000 and it still didnt do anything. Does he just not have enough fuel to push that set up? 100hp sticks and cp3 are next.

Last edited:
i have those turbos and i can spool them to 55psi with my little setup.

I am by no means an expert but i would say check for a loose intercooler or turbo boot.i had a buddy who had a loose clamp, the two ends were so close it wouldnt blow the boot off but pressure would expand the tube and the truck would run hot and had low power because of the escaping pressure.

Are you using a real boost gauge or the one that reads the electronic signal from the MAP sensor. It will not read past 41psi (on edge anyway) due to the sensor limits.

Malcolm

i hit 59PSI with mine the other day and im on stock injectors and CP3, somethings wrong for sure.

Might be the TST digital gauges. Ill try to tell em to put a mechanical gauge in. I checked all his hoses and fittings; everything is tight. Had a little leek by the arc flow but, didnt make a diff after i fixed it for him.
Are you guys runin the actuator off the 2000 or the 5000??? How is the TST twin program? Is there a better chip for a 06? Stack? Thanks for all your help.