24 valve to 93 ford?

rob.97cummins

punisher
Hey guys i am startin a project and wantin to know if anyone has some suggestions or tech support. my dad has a 93 ford with a n/a 7.3 in it and the engine is gettin tired. i wanna do a 24 valve swap into it but i've never done a swap like this before and dont really know how much work it entails. any one ever attemted a swap like this or havein any help for me. all suggestions are appreciated.

Rob

I know it is a zf series tranny but not sure if it is a zf5 or zf6. i dont know a lot bout the ford parts

i have looked at the website, www.destroked.com and i am hoping to be able to get one of those adapter plates so i can reuse the stock drivetrain. And also a set of engine mounts.

I also had the thought to work the ignition as a switch to put power to the ecm and have a push button starter. would that work?