6.0 Build

Laramie4x4

I'm still FASTER
Hey People.. I have to rebuild a motor for a customer... He is uses the truck for hauling excavating equipment... and Isn't to rich ya what I mean.... He would like it to be more reliable than it was when it was new.... Since I'm a cummins builder I don't really pay attention to the ford stuff... So if you were doing a rebuild and wanted to throw a few parts on to replace some week links what would they be.. thanks alot.. the truck is bone stock.... so far I'm gunna do the following.

Edge juice with attitude.. cheap easy reliable
CAI sytem
quiet exhaust just open it up a bit..
egr delete...

what else... ?

New head gaskets, ARP or H-11 head studs, Ditch the Edge and put in an SCT with custom tunes from Innovative, GoGo, Spartan, or some other reputable tuner and you've mentioned most other things.

Hey People.. I have to rebuild a motor for a customer... He is uses the truck for hauling excavating equipment... and Isn't to rich ya what I mean.... He would like it to be more reliable than it was when it was new.... Since I'm a cummins builder I don't really pay attention to the ford stuff... So if you were doing a rebuild and wanted to throw a few parts on to replace some week links what would they be.. thanks alot.. the truck is bone stock.... so far I'm gunna do the following.

Edge juice with attitude.. cheap easy reliable
CAI sytem
quiet exhaust just open it up a bit..
egr delete...

what else... ?

Honestly,

Ditch the edge. Run an SCT X3 with custom tuning. The Edges will lead to tranny issues if he is laying on it or trying to really work the truck.

CAI, on the 6.0's isn't needed until he gets over 500hp. The factory system filters great and is designed for all areas (including area’s where there is a lot of dirt in the air). Replacement filters are a little high, but well worth it in my book when it comes to protection.

Exhaust will help some (10 to 15hp).
EGR delete and Cooler delete.