6.7 650+ horsepower upgrade? Help..

halfton12valve

My buddy has a 08 with the 6.7 in it and told me to help him upgrade it to around 650 hp he wants it to be his reliable daily driver..he has enough $$ to spend :Cheer: im new to these engines so i could use a little help here, what should i add or change to the following list? im talking bout injector size, stock cp3 or dual? transmission?

smarty $ 650
Air dog 150 $ 500
5" exhaust $ 427
Head studs $ 450
EGR delete $ 70
150 nozzles? $ 900
Source twins $ 4000

Transmission? it has the 68rfe

II has a twins kit that works with the stocker and LoveFab has a sick twin setup. Suncoast and ATS have transmissions for 500+, Goerend is working on one.

I don't think you will need sticks that big. I have seen a 600hp 6.7 on stock sticks and a single 64/71/14. I thing a stg 3 single cp3 and some 90hp sticks and the rest of the parts listed will get you where you want to go and keep the smoke and egt's to a minimum.

Joe

I don't think you will need sticks that big. I have seen a 600hp 6.7 on stock sticks and a single 64/71/14. I thing a stg 3 single cp3 and some 90hp sticks and the rest of the parts listed will get you where you want to go and keep the smoke and egt's to a minimum.

Joe

Thanks man, as i said i never messed with a 6.7 so i thought i would need at least 150hp sticks, then im probably goin with the 90s, and for the cp3 i thought maybe an arson kit should do it? or am i way out of track here?

airdog,blackmaxx,egr delete,66/73/16,headstuds,5in exhaust = 700+
It dont take much with a 6.7 The tranny wont last long. We are working on a 48re swap

airdog,blackmaxx,egr delete,66/73/16,headstuds,5in exhaust = 700+
It dont take much with a 6.7 The tranny wont last long. We are working on a 48re swap