81 Chevy short bed w/Compound turbos

TheSh111t

That one guy
Hello, everyone. As some of you may remember I'm working on an 81 Chevy short bed 2wd pickup with a 12v Cummins. I have been really busy the last couple months so have had very little time to work on the truck. I finally got some time so I have been working on the compound turob setup for the past couple days off and on. I have attatched pics of the progress so far. The turbo specs are S300 62mm primary and S400 75mm secondary. I plan on driving the truck on the street, it is no pulling truck so I have kept the fueling modifications fairly mld. I have never done this before, so PLEASE be kind LOL. Enjoy th pics and feel free to ask any questinons you may have.

IMG_0007.jpg

IMG_0008.jpg

IMG_0009.jpg

IMG_0012.jpg

Hmmmmm that hot pipe looks as big as my.............well it's pretty big!

JOHNSON!!!! Yes sir? LOL

The truck itself and the fab work look good though. (Sorry forgot to mention that in my first post.)

Sweet build but Im gonna agree with Levi though on the pipe. ^

Very nice I'll bet that is gonna be a fun street truck, always wanted to do that conversion myself but never have the time. Do you have any more pics of the rest of the truck and the build?

Thanks everyone. It has been a long time comming. It's almost finished. I have things like wiring, carpet and a few small other things before it's on the road.

Hmmmmm that hot pipe looks as big as my.............well it's pretty big!

JOHNSON!!!! Yes sir? LOL

The hot pipe does look pretty long/big. I don't think that will help spool up.