Aurora 5000

Bad-Duvall

MOST HATED
Is anyone running a 5000 on there 3rd gin?

i am looking into turbos and want to know if this one will be good for sled pulling and how it will act on the street

Tell me the pros and cons

Thanks
Benn

Never seen one on a Signature!!!

Diesel Power mag has a few articles in the past....they installed one on a 3rd gen. with the TST box and MP8....Did a tranny upgrade.....they said it towed well and had lower EGT's (max 1450) Made 500+ Hp/ 1000+ TQ with 37" tires

I think there are better options, but I'm still learning here too....

$.02

We got an A3000 down the road and the guy has this 06 built to the GUILD and it performs like CRAP on the street and really didnt impress anyone with a 500'ISH dyno run ....

Dual MOD. CP3s, 90hp injectors, Big line fuel set up, bla bla bla ... and so on and so on ....

We are going to try the SMARTY on it and see if it helps ... All this truck does is SMOKE LIKE MAD Right now .... We are thinking a PROGRAMING Error is causing it but only time and other Programming will tell ...

KillerQuad said:
We got an A3000 down the road and the guy has this 06 built to the GUILD and it performs like CRAP on the street and really didnt impress anyone with a 500'ISH dyno run ....

Dual MOD. CP3s, 90hp injectors, Big line fuel set up, bla bla bla ... and so on and so on ....

We are going to try the SMARTY on it and see if it helps ... All this truck does is SMOKE LIKE MAD Right now .... We are thinking a PROGRAMING Error is causing it but only time and other Programming will tell ...