can anyone explain to me some pump info?

snow ram

Newb
im new to the CR scene (old 12 valve guy) and i just purchased an 05
and as far as my knowledge goes on pusher pumps and whatnot, all i have done is a glacier pump on some 2nd gen 24 valves

i have been looking at the fuel boss, the FASS 150 setups, the walbro pumps and the cp-3s and dual cp-3s

i have pretty much decided what i want to do with the truck as far as a bully dog with crazy larry, intake, exhaust and some upgrades to the auto.... the normal stuff. now my question is this, what kind of pump(s) am i going to need to keep the truck happy, and running properly?

the most the truck will see as far as beating on, is getting on the interstate and pulling a 19 foot boat out to the river in the summer. its just going to be my DD, but stock is no fun and neither is breaking down

-Josh

I would go with either the GDP fuel boss or the 392 Walbro kit.

There would be no need for dual pumps. A modded cp3 would be nice but it isn't needed with the upgrades listed. I've seen 650+ on a stock cp3. It just doesn't last long before the rail pressure crashes...

snow ram said:
im new to the CR scene (old 12 valve guy) and i just purchased an 05
and as far as my knowledge goes on pusher pumps and whatnot, all i have done is a glacier pump on some 2nd gen 24 valves

i have been looking at the fuel boss, the FASS 150 setups, the walbro pumps and the cp-3s and dual cp-3s

i have pretty much decided what i want to do with the truck as far as a bully dog with crazy larry, intake, exhaust and some upgrades to the auto.... the normal stuff. now my question is this, what kind of pump(s) am i going to need to keep the truck happy, and running properly?

the most the truck will see as far as beating on, is getting on the interstate and pulling a 19 foot boat out to the river in the summer. its just going to be my DD, but stock is no fun and neither is breaking down

-Josh