Diesel modifications for the newbie?

ogrer

Is there a thread set, one can read, to get started in diesel modifications? I am new to diesels and this forum. Are there threads already started?

Gassers are not the problem, I just do not know where to even start asking the right questions for diesel.
I have time before the warranty is run down, then I would like to play with mine. Before that I have some learning to do.

Where to begin?:huh::
Bob

Choose the make and model diesel you are interested in and locate the forums for those and POST AWAY!!!

What Jeff said, there are TONS of guys on here who can give you good advice on how to go from mild, to wild with your ride. Two pieces of advice though, be specific on your truck, model year and even mid year changes can make life easy or difficult. SUPPORT THE POWER!!! all the motor in the world is no good if the tranny can't take it (cough, cough, TIMMY! LOL ).

That said post away, we be gooooood at spending yo' money :evil

Yes....do the tranny if nothing else...or you will kill it like me LOL

ABSOLUTLY!! Build your trans first, it will be money well spent.
Tim and I could both give you some stories, I'm sure there are others as well.
You wont enjoy it as much but it will pay huge divadens in the future.

Next step or first step will be the fuel system then you can go nuts.

dan

I know the tranny is said to be weak, what is really wrong with it?

What do you have to do to it to make it better?

Bob

Okay, first step Bob, go to User CP and fill out your sig line so we know what you have, unless the guys know that we can't help you very much.

Once you get your sig filled out, just find the right tech area and ask away :D

ogrer said:
I know the tranny is said to be weak, what is really wrong with it?

What do you have to do to it to make it better?

Bob

Either replace the whole thing with a upgraded unit depending on the current miles (go to User CP and fill out your sig).