DJ looney file

1badPSD

official trouble maker
what is the difference between DJ's street looney and looney files? which gives the most power?

I guess it depends on your truck. The looney should give more power, but my truck runs better for me on the street looney. I know I could get dj or vivian to work on the looney more for my truck, but I really satisfied with the street looney.

gotta love the Looney wild it's wicked, drive it everyday, have the Looney Wild Track only file, but have yet to run it as vivian said to only run it at the track.

Repeat what the past few have said starting with 50stangpower and that is my response.

KA if you are going to run the file I got as a daily driver I would suggest an aftermarket tranny if you don't have one already. I started running mine as a daily driver and the tranny started slipping not long after.

I don't blame DJ or Viv a bit though...they told me it was a track only file and I decided to run it daily against their warnings.

I will tell you this much...after running that file I am in complete disbelief. It is bad@ass!! Never seen anything like it. I think mine had a problem because I have an '04 and it doesn't have the upgraded direct drive solenoid...

KA, me and you have the almost identical truck. I have an '04 black and silver Harley edition, 4" lift, 35" tires, etc...

HD_F250 said:
KA if you are going to run the file I got as a daily driver I would suggest an aftermarket tranny if you don't have one already. I started running mine as a daily driver and the tranny started slipping not long after.

I don't blame DJ or Viv a bit though...they told me it was a track only file and I decided to run it daily against their warnings.

I will tell you this much...after running that file I am in complete disbelief. It is bad@ass!! Never seen anything like it. I think mine had a problem because I have an '04 and it doesn't have the upgraded direct drive solenoid...