dyno dissapointment

smknram

"ADICTED"
hello everyone. i am new to comp diesel but some may know me from other forums. anyways i finally got my truck on a dyno not to long ago and put down 370 hp. whats wrong? is it just me or is that rather low for everything in my sig.? thanks for any help

Welcome to Comp Diesel.
It takes some tuning to get everything working together. Most folks are a little disapointed first time on the rollers. Thats what the dyno is for.

Timing or fuel pressure maybe? That charger could probably use some more fuel either way from what i've been seeing in other's combinations via the interweb. good luck either way!

I forgot to put in my sig that my timing is at 16.5, im kind of scared to take it any higher without headwork. and i havent checked fuel pressure but im sure its pretty low at WOT

smknram said:
I forgot to put in my sig that my timing is at 16.5, im kind of scared to take it any higher without headwork. and i havent checked fuel pressure but im sure its pretty low at WOT

Also, look up the thread about govenor springs where Smokem discusses the intermediate spring removal on the 4kgsk kit. You may find some more fueling there, at the cost of reduced rpms though.

Hmm that has to be a tuning issue either that or the operator of the dyno itself?? You may want to try some bigger Delivery valves? Whats your fuel pressure wide open? I would be very unhappy if had that set up with those numbers. How do you like those 435's? I'm thinking they are next for me...

how much boost do you see from the charger? You could very well need a little bit more fuel, although i do think your numbers still seem a little low. Have you ever ran at the drag strip any?