Gutting the dpf

trackbuild

Hey Guys, I'm new to this online forum thing. Just traded my 04 5.9 for an 08 6.7. I was wondering if I gutted the DPF is there a programmer that can fool the trucks computer to not through codes or go into regen. ?

Doesnt say anything on Edges site about DPF removal. Bay area diesel is the only one ive heard of so far.

for the 6.4 sct has a program that stops the fuel from going into the dpt and you remove the dpf supose to go from 11mpg to 22mpg look into it for your self

h and s xrt is the only programmer out right now that can shut it off, alot of people just make there own kits with resistors, for like 2 bucks but if you dont have something to clear codes on start up you will get a cel but will not regen or go into limp mode

When we de-BlueTec a 6.7L in the shop, we just make our own weatherproof sims (all 3 EGTs & both PSIs) - supposed to available on the website soon.

DPF isn't nearly as bad as that dang NOX filter on the DP.

It will work for a while doing it like that but you will start going into regen you will need a counter box under the dash that will remove the need for regen.

The ECM won't command the injectors for active regen as long as it sees "closed loop" temps from the EGT probes, and as long as the pressure sensors don't show a restriction.

It will work for a while doing it like that but you will start going into regen you will need a counter box under the dash that will remove the need for regen.