Help with Chips and others...!

mattmike0405

Hello I am new to this forum along with my 2008 Chevrolet 2500HD. I got a 6 inch BDS lift on it with Fox Shocks. 20 inch wheels with 35 inch tires(soon to 37). I would like to know some information as I will be getting a chip soon and want to know some feedback on different ones. I have a 5 inch Magnaflow Exhaust system...and soon to install and Intake but also don't know which one I should put in. Welcome and I would love to hear feedback. Thank you.

Welcome to the forum. Which system is it? DPF back, Downpipe back? If you remove it then your pretty much limited to EDGE race, PPE, Quadzilla, or EFILive.
Depending on your horsepower goals your stock intake will do as well or better at filtering than an aftermarket unit; just modify per PPE's instructions

Thanks for the response...Im not too good with all these terms but my pipe is muffler back...I think. What are my different options I should do as far as which chips I should get and so forth. I just want to make the truck faster and add all those cool things to it as if its a project ya know...then I'll do other things later. Let me know?

for a beginer such as yourself, I would recommend getting the PPE. They seem to be pretty much the best for duramax, until you go all the way and get EFI live,, but I dont think that EFI live would be so good for a person with little experience

PPE??

I see a ppe is pretty much a plug and play system but if I go with say a Edge Evolution CTS Race...or a Banks IQ what would I need to do to the truck then?

Id go with a ppe too. Until you gain enough experience to get efi live and then you'll throw rocks at the ppe

Just get EFI Live. If you buy it from a reputable vendor, they will set you up with some good tunes and you can learn from there. All you have to know how to do is copy your stock tune upload the modified tune. Plus you can do two trucks with it and then add licenses from there if you want.