Looking for Better Spool up

GhostRider7

In addition to everything in my sig, what do you guys think would be the best bang for the buck to help with the spool up of my silver bullet? Bigger injectors? exhaust manifold? Cam?

I was thinking of increasing my injectors because it would definitely be the cheapest route....however being that I use the truck as a daily driver I don't want the EGT's to get out of hand.

Any help would be appreciated.

Port the turbo?

A cam made the spool up on mine better. What settings do you run on smarty? Daily driving on level 5 stock torque mgmt does pretty good on the street

A cam made the spool up on mine better. What settings do you run on smarty?

I like running the high settings but I don't drive like an A$$. Tnt/r sw9 tim2 tq3 rp2

porting... for me it was free and it was the logical decision... but you might have to buy the tools and stones and so on, i used a really high rpm electric version of a drill, its not a drill but it worked really good

http://www.harborfreight.com/cpi/ctaf/Displayitem.taf?itemnumber=44141

die grinder (couldnt remember the name)

Thanks Man

gasket matched the manifold ports, and turbo pedastal, and the turbo inlet itself.

huge difference in spool up on my 12 valve, my dad is doing the same thing on his 3rd gen when he gets the time.

i'll try to find some pictures

I'm gasket matching the turbo pedastal and the turbo inlet. All I did on the manifold ports was clean up the casting rough spots on the inside. Don't know if it helps, but heard people saying it does and I have plenty on time and the tools so why not.

porting... for me it was free and it was the logical decision... but you might have to buy the tools and stones and so on, i used a really high rpm electric version of a drill, its not a drill but it worked really good

http://www.harborfreight.com/cpi/ctaf/Displayitem.taf?itemnumber=44141

die grinder (couldnt remember the name)