Need help deciding what to do with my 6.7

johnhaynes18

:umno:Okay so I have a 08 cummins with the 6.7, Im running a smarty and mp8, banks intercooler and quadzilla boost fooler, and s&b intake with all deletes(egr and dpf) I'm getting 90 horse nozzles and airdog 150 fuel system(maybe 165) and I'm trying to decide if I should get it cammed with springs and new push rods while it's in there. I'm just trying to decide if I should do the cam/springs/and push rods, and if not what do you all think I should do. I do have a stock tranny(my second one) and was thinkn I needed to do some tranny work befor the cam but wasn't sure. Any j put would be greatly appreciated and if your running a simiular setup then any input would be awesome. Not really sure how much a cam in a 6.7 will do. Help me out please!

And I'm pretty new at comp d so please forgive me if I'm in the wrong section (I'm pretty sure I'm not though) thanks everybody!

put the money in the tranny, suncoast with a tcm tune, cannot go wrong, why have but loads of power if the truck cannot move??? but its your truck

Yea that's a good point warlock06, I was actually going to get the tcm tune from them but with the stock tranny for a bit. But you do make a good point, just want to have a bad ***** and not sure what the next step should be. Thanks for the input, I appreciate it

id put the money in the trans too, thats one of the week links in the dodges allways has been

im running a smarty,with deletes, MHP TCM TUNE, AND I LOVE IT, my truck on sw6(130hp) runs 13.2 at 104 quarter, its looking for a little more fuel, i think acouple of tweaks and i can get in the 12s. the tcm tune dropped 1/2 sec of my e.t. i launch at 24psi and no problems, its a daily drive and im not easy on it. :evil :badidea:

And do you think the stock turbo can handle 120 horse Injectors? I wanted 150s but I don't think there's a way in hell the turbo can handle that so I was thinkn 120s thanks