propain

bills6.0l

ok people hang with me. this is my first time with the post.i have a 04 ford f250 6sd. i have a few mod done to it. I,ve got boost & pry. gauges with CUSTOM SCT TUNES, COLD AIR INTAKE, 3.5 DOWN PIPE WITH 4" OUT THE BACK.I HAVE ORDERED MSD DIGITAL PROPAIN FOR IT.NOW I CAN RUN 1/4 IN 14SEC.114MPH.IT DOES 0-60 IN 5.3SEC.DOES ANY ONE KNOW HOW MUCH THE PROPAIN WILL HELP ME?THE GUY TOLD ME IT WILL RUN MUCH BETTER BECOUSE MY TUNES SMOKES LIKE FREIGHT TRAIN.SAID IT WOULD BURN THE EXTRA FUEL TO GET MORE POWER. SO THANKS FOR THE HELP :bang

If your stock turbo cant burn the fuel it has, then the stock turbo wont burn much more. By the way, theirs no way your running the 1/4 at 114MPH with an sct exhaust and a intake, my brother runs a 12.50@110 with that, injectors, fuel system, aurora 5K, built AUTOMATIC tranny and alot of nitrous. Sorry to burst your bubble, i doubt you could hit 90MPH with a 6 speed and those mods.

5.3???? 0-60

5.3 0-60 maybe 6 sec. I like to know how you timed this. The best I can get with sct race tune,banks-technicooler,fluidampr,airdog,and egr welded,4"turbo back is maybe a 6.1. I liked to know where you bought your sct tune from? Obviously, biava's race tune is way lacking in performance. I doubt it though.

Dont waste the $$ Pane will get you about 30 HP and wreaks havoc on the engine... Get some nitrous instead.

You get "spikey" cylinder pressures when running LP...... A head gaskets nitemare.

thanks racinduallie for the info.by the way cookcr your brother needs to know how to drive.my custom tunes are from innovativediesel talk to eric. the time was ran from a box that plug in the litter.it was ran at the drag strip with the same time.so thanks its not doubtful.

bills6.0l said: