Replace Injecors...HELP!

Dboy11

Resident Closet Gay
Ok, so to start off ive really dont have a clue as to what I want to do with this truck except tell you that it tows about once a week, heavy, and I am a full time student and have a full time job, therefore I dont have much time to mess with this thing.

My situation is that Ive got the truck listed in my sig, and ive got my number 2 injector going bad. So now I have no idea what to do. Should I replace the one injector? Should I replace all the injectors with stock ones? Should I get some mild improvement over the stock injectors, and if so which ones. Any help would be great, and if you have any questions just ask me. I am mainly looking for reliability right now as I dont have the time to mess with it. I want to drive it, thats about it for now.

Also, if I were to do some performance injector, I would need head studs correct? I dont mind spending on this thing as long as its done right and fixed once.

Thanks!

For reliability reasons first, warranty second, and availabilty go with stock from your ford dealer. They're around $450 plus core. I think mine was about $487 all done and said.

They are not bad to replace if you were to do it yourself. The 6.0 Bible helped me alot but I turn wrenches for a living.

OOPS was worng on price of injector, it was 260 plus core of 180 = 440

Will the number two is on the passenger side, you can do it yourself, but it will take some doin. I would just put a stock one back in. If your going to get studs and whatnot later then just save the injectors for then. It will be way easier to do that and delete the egr with the cab off.

Alright thanks guys. I apologize for not getting back sooner but its exam week at school! My egr is already deleted so Im thinking of just doing stock ones and replacing the whole side with the bad injector and then if the other side goes i will go back and do that side. How does that sound?