Twins or fuel first...

Jbelding04.5

Hey, I'm new to the site I don't know a lot about twins yet so I'm looking to the more knowledgeable members here for help wanting to know wether to build a set of twins or go with fuel first and what options should I be looking at.... So far I've replaced the stock turbo with a Killer B, installed a 165gph lift pump, dual disc, intake manifold and intake, exhaust and exhaust manifold, 5" turbo back and have a smarty touch. So what's next....?? Reminder I'm fairly new to this so don't be to harsh on me!

Define the end goal and usage. Then recommendations will be accurate. Fill out your signature with your current ride, including transmission, axle ratio, and tire size.

Well it's my daily driver I tow a lot I'm looking to get around 650-700hp, I'm new to this how do I go about filling out my signature?

If it were my truck I would drive the hell out of it until I was ready to take a big plunge. Killer B is what a 63mm s300 based charger? That truck is probably fun as heck to drive. A 63mm borg charger can be taken to 600hp or a little more on a common rail IIRC. Past the 600hp range things start getting a lot more expensive. Supporting mods become a must.

Which transmission? nv4500, nv5600, g56?

Studded head?

2nd gen or 3rd gen manifold?

etc...

Last edited:
I haven't done studs yet, it is really fun to drive right now �� just looking for that little more go. Yes it's a 63mm charger I've got it gated up to 39llbs I stopped there because I'm limited to my map sensor. I've just recently put in manual gauges and I'm going to run a manual boost instead of off the smarty. It's got the nv5600 tranny in it I've upgraded the clutch to the south bend dd it has the larger 3600# pressure plate so they said it's good to a true 750 hp. I've got intake intake manifold, stainless steel afe exhaust manifold it's a t3 flange. 5" turbo back exhaust with an inline 5" pacbrake.

Thanks for the signature help too!! ��������☺️☺️