22_zps430cb7c2.jpg

42_zpsdd2a9187.jpg

41_zpsdf45fd16.jpg

61_zpsb5c72675.jpg

still need to fab a spring device for the vgt
62_zpseb3063b7.jpg

Last edited:
475 specs?

Looks good but probably wanna ditch those silicone elbows on the interstage pipe.

Not sure on size to be honest, I was told it would be good for twins, how do i go about checking?

And whats the deal with silicone elbows? too much expansion?

Im fairly new to this so i welcome input

Like kick start said, should be ok for towing. If you're doing repeated WOT high boost passes, might want to look into running a solid interstage pipe with straight couplers. They either split eventually, or blow off.

On the 475, either run the serial numbers, or take of the covers and measure with calipers.

Glad you added a flex joint to the wg pipe.
Miss my VGT, was a pain to tune, but a fun turbo, none the less.

It's best to only use straight silicone couplers. Heat tends to be the enemy on the 90 degree bends. It doesn't take much boost, on a long haul the heat will make the silicone weak. I blew one in Arkansas going up one of the long hills. About 25 lbs. of boost for three miles took it right out. Not fun when you have nothing to replace an oddball coupler. All piping is now three inch and I carry a extra piece of coupler in all the trucks if I travel.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oDbFQVMGrIk

This was my he351ve/S475 set up. If you listening 0.11... 0.15 sec on this video then you realise why 90 degree silicone couplers are not good :umno:
After that I did aluminum and stainless piping and most of the connections is V band clamps. Only couplers I use is straight and almost no cap between the pipes.
Good luck whit the build.

This is what i came up with

compression side, 74 mm inducer, 100mm exducer

exh side, 95mm inducer, 87mm exducer

With my stock injectors im hoping silicone will get me by. Injectors, studs ect will come with available funding