5R110 Tranny questions!

pwrstrkconvert

OK so I'm toying with the idea of a Torqushift swap into my cummins. I'm a mechanic and I love the way the ford 6 speeds drive, and they now make all the swap parts to do this (computer, adapter plate, flex plate etc.). My biggest question is how much power do these things take?? My experience with them is limited to driving...there just doesnt seem to be a whole lot of hot rod parts out there for them. If you drive a dodge you need to upgrade EVERYTHING in the 47RH or 48RE to make any power :doh:

So in essence I'm curious how much they'll take and what sort of upgrades are there for them? twins, 190 hose injectors and all sorts of goodies are in my truck's future so I'll need a tranny that will take it.

THanks in advance guys, sorry for the book.

From what i understand that is what the 2008 superdutys have for trans. and their are guys make 6 to 700 hp with stock trans.

thats what I've heard to. my truck is pushing 300ish hp and 750-800ft/lb right now, when Im dont I'm hoping to be pushing 500ish hp and 1000-1200 ft/lb so I just want to know if these trannies will take it, and if not, can anything be dont to make htem take it

Suncoast has everything you will need. Bigrpower posted a thread on hear the other day about rudys 6.4 maken 1006 hp and 1850ft lb. and im pretty sure he has a suncoast 5r110.

2008 stck trans automatic

so i can put my sct livewire on hardshift with no problems on a stock tranny?

2008 F350 FX4 4x4 CC
5" Straight piped
Volant Intake
SCT Livewire on extreme

so i can put my sct livewire on hardshift with no problems on a stock tranny?

2008 F350 FX4 4x4 CC
5" Straight piped
Volant Intake
SCT Livewire on extreme

Pretty much, but i wouldnt constantly romp on the throttle everwhere you go unless you wanna lose your tranny.