A little IDI fab...

RacinNdrummin

In-directly Ignored
Chump change to most of you, and I cant say too much without getting into trouble, but here is a bit of IDI fab. The setup is made to be a bolt on to any 83-94 IDI with very little modifications, that's why the manifolds aren't a little more optimal.

The HX35 is just to start off, its modded on the gate, just needs to support 90cc-100cc of fuel, which it should do with no issues, the kit itself has both a T3 and T4 pattern on the pedestal...

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

Last edited:
That is a pretty clean setup! Seems like some easy parts to come up with also.

It is, but Im trying to adhere to forum rules...

R&D isn't how I make my living, its just a self sustaining venture to develop the IDI..

This thread was just to show off some fab, various pics of what ive built, I have more to post, just when I get a free minute.

whats the highest HP idi out there? i heard hypermax had one that made good power but that was p-pumped wasn't it?

Good work, however I must complain on the manifold design - is that a bottom outlet? do you have more pics?

whats the highest HP idi out there? i heard hypermax had one that made good power but that was p-pumped wasn't it?

The Hypermax truck circa 1994 is the highest output IDI known, but the problem is there just isn't any solid info on it, a lot of hyperbole, and estimated power numbers based off of 1/4 mile times in a swb F100 that nobody knew what it weighed, and even if you ask hypermax about it, they just make stuff up when you talk to them (Hell it was 20 years ago)... However, it was obviously stout, and we know the P-Pump put out a ton of fuel, so it isn't something that is to be disbelieved... It obviously made some big power.