baffled any ideas

Backhoe man

nobody
Well my truck is a 6.7 and it seems to be stuck or going backward can not tell. I started with a 64/71/14 and everything else stock pretty stock made like 550hp and 1300 egt also using a pressure box at the time, went to a dragonslayer pump with the same turbo and made like 610 hp with 1600 egt gauge buried and coming around further. The drive pressure was very high no gauge at the time but I could blow the gate open with compressed air at the start of the run and make the same power and boost with the gate wide open from just after spoolup to the end of the run, very smokey and hot. So I switch to a garret 4094 and take out the pressure box ( long story but it did not end well) also added isspro performax gauges with the ability to data log to see exactly what was going on. Anyway that made like 560 hp and the egt's were in the 1700 range ( I got a 2000 degree gauge this time:bang) but the turbo drove really nice on the street, but the drive presssure was 2 to 1 and it ran hot while towing. Okay phuck it go big or go home right, so I order a 468 68/83/.9 and a 50mm external gate to keep her on the map this should cure all my problems and it has plenty of exhaust wheel. Well after three hours on the dyno last night I made 581 on software 1 POD 75, 560 on software 3, 530 on softwares 5 and 7. Now this is all with smarty TNT, on revo 9 it made 530. Did I mention that the most smokey run was software 1 pod 75 *bdh*. I am lost on this turbo was just as hot as the others 1600-1700 but the drive pressure was in the 1.3 range. This is all with stock injectors, and I can still blow this s400 right of the map if I want. Any ideas? I am open believe me, either that or I am going to be driving a stock truck soon and go buy a p-pump.

Sorry to hear you are still fighting it. I've noticed that my 4094 does seem to run hotter than the 64/71/16 I had. Mines not as hot as yours, but then it is force feeding a GT55.

Pressure relief valve good?