BHAF's Revisited (looking up air filters based on dimensions?)

Begle1

Since everybody was making fun of Big Honkin Air Filters last time they were brought up...

I have been running a Donaldson EAF5067 for the last 10 years; now it's due for replacement and just a tad too big. Does anybody know how to look up good air filters based on dimensions?

It ultimately goes on a 4" tube and I'd like it to be smaller than 10" long and 9" diameter. But if it inner seal could fit on the existing 5.15" flange then that'd be cool.

This one also had the inner-filter which I thought was cool at the time. Don't know if that's a worthwhile thing to keep or not.

just look up whatever size filter you want and get the part number. then jegs or summit send it to you over there

Its just a ve so doesnt matter much, a auto parts store spectra will get the job done, ha.

I’m running a Baldwin PA2818. It’s only 8.5” OD but it’s 12-3/8” long including the flange. Not including the flange it’s 11” long.

Baldwin PA2818

There’s also a PA2819 that is in a metal “can”, but it’s 10-9/16” OD and 12-13/16” long.

Baldwin PA2819

just look up whatever size filter you want and get the part number. then jegs or summit send it to you over there

Its just a ve so doesnt matter much, a auto parts store spectra will get the job done, ha.

How do I spec up a filter by size though?

Did you look at the links I posted? This is Baldwin's "Search Area". Want me to come click your mouse for you?

Baldwin Air Breather Filters

I always enjoy getting my mouse clicked, so that'd be wonderful. :p :drool1: :poke: :shake: :nos: :homo:

All three of these links look like excellent resources, thanks guys.

I run the afe version of the classic bhaf on my truck. Here's a link. AFE 21-90058 Pro Dry S BHAF (Big Honkin' Air Filter)

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk