Couple 282d questions from a newbie

67IH706

First off id like to say hi to everyone out there and thanks for a what looks to be a great site. My first question is, does anybody make after market performance injectors for the 282 used in a 706? Second question, can anybody out there walk me through the steps to properly tune up the roosa pump for more fuel? All my buddies that work in diesel shops keep tellin me 10 different things and when they see the tractor they all say "huh...ive never worked on somethin that old before". I have some diesel experience with a 98 dodge with a 12 valve in it but not alot so treat me like a dummy cuz i can always use the baby steps. Thanks in advance for anyone who can shed a bet of light on this subject.

First off id like to say hi to everyone out there and thanks for a what looks to be a great site. My first question is, does anybody make after market performance injectors for the 282 used in a 706? Second question, can anybody out there walk me through the steps to properly tune up the roosa pump for more fuel? All my buddies that work in diesel shops keep tellin me 10 different things and when they see the tractor they all say "huh...ive never worked on somethin that old before". I have some diesel experience with a 98 dodge with a 12 valve in it but not alot so treat me like a dummy cuz i can always use the baby steps. Thanks in advance for anyone who can shed a bet of light on this subject.

First off, don't worry about the injectors... Those pintle style nozzles will flow more fuel than that poor DB2 Roosamaster can pump to them. That DB2 pump is as simple as it gets and it's pretty easy to work on them, though they require tear down to really tune them up.