Custom AirDog install. "Operation braided"

theonlyz

professional he** raiser
Over the last few days, I have re-worked my original AirDog install, installed new injectors from Exergy, and a modified rail and Dprv from TC Diesel. I originally used a -6 line for the return but, that was too restrictive. I wanted to run everything on the fuel system in braided line, so thats what I did. While I was at it I changed things around a bit. Next will be the transmission lines when that time comes and I order a transmission of choice. :stab::hehe:

It is safe to say this is my first time working with braided line but, by the end I had it all figured out.....Enjoy!

Complete fuel system overhaul Dec 2010 pictures by theonlyz - Photobucket

The photos are backwards in order so go to the last page thats where I started. Start at the very last picture and work you way back.

One other thing, anyone know why my old injectors look the way they did?? I know they were in rough shape but can you tell anything by looking at them?

I know it will be fine. Im just looking to see what others have done with the trans lines

thank you. It has come along way. Im just happy my wife was understanding enough to allow me the time and allowing me to leave the door open to the garage to keep it heated for a few days. hahahahaha

How is #6 too restrictive on the return? What kind of fuel are you running to require that much feed, tripple cp3s? LOL

However it does look really pretty.:D

Looks good. I see your dog in two of the pictures but can't make out what he is because he face is burried in your jacket...LOL Do you use 2 stroke oil in your fuel? Kinda looks like the mess it leaves behind on the injectors.