Daily drivers

asmxb24

This is my first year drag racing an couldnt be more ready , I am waiting another two weeks till i have my spring break so i can get all the work done on my truck all the parts are just sitting in my room! i am just running a smaller set of twins with the hx35 and ht3b in my 98 12V because I am still a college student and roof when im not at school to support this expensive hobby! so need the truck as a daily driver for work and school.

not sure how much HP i will be getting yet i will be going to a dyno after i get everything dialed in i was just curious on how much HP some of you guys are running with your DD?

This is my first year drag racing an couldnt be more ready , I am waiting another two weeks till i have my spring break so i can get all the work done on my truck all the parts are just sitting in my room! i am just running a smaller set of twins with the hx35 and ht3b in my 98 12V because I am still a college student and roof when im not at school to support this expensive hobby! so need the truck as a daily driver for work and school.

not sure how much HP i will be getting yet i will be going to a dyno after i get everything dialed in i was just curious on how much HP some of you guys are running with your DD?

Why do you ask? and what qualifies as a DD?

i just ask because I am trying to build my truck to drag for fun on the weekends but still have a reliable daily driver and was just curious on how much HP some people had and still manage to drive it daily . And for me qualifying as a daily driver would just be any truck that is used for everyday driving whether its back and forth to work or even a quick run to the grocery store

I daily drive mine everyday! And pulls a trailer almost every weekend full of toys to the mountains or sand dunes. Just have to build it to hold!

I haven't had my truck on a dyno, but I thinks it's pushin 275-300 horse..........don't know if that helps at all.:doh: