denny t pin help

tcs 91

does someone have any info on the denny t fuel pin for the ve? how do they work as compared to others? have a dynomite pin [old smoky?]. where can you get one if interested? is there a better pin? seems like a lot of question marks. oh well, like i said before, it's a treasure hunt. thanks tc

is the AFC foot in your pump ground off? if it is then changing fuel pins wont make a difference. I have no experience with a denny t pin but i cant imagine it being any deeper than an old smokey.

is the AFC foot in your pump ground off? if it is then changing fuel pins wont make a difference. I have no experience with a denny t pin but i cant imagine it being any deeper than an old smokey.

But it is. Also the 'old smokey' is the original DennyT pin. He now has a stage 2 pin, that is deeper and more agressive. Not sure if he reads here or not, dont think so. Go over to DTR and PM him.

more agressive doesnt sound like a good thing to me. the ramp on the old smokey pin is almost to steep already.

if you remove the afc foot a deeper pin is not needed, but you will also have less low boost fuel control.

Thier not for everybody, depends on how much fuel you want or need...
For drag racing, you want lots of it and early if your spraying it.

thanks for the info. could always use a little more fuel when racing. could always change it back. can go a few mos. at a time here when your'e not doing anything. i'll look on dtr. tc

i am saying that the ramp on the smokey pin is physically as steep as it can go without causing issues with the pin riding on it. which is why i couldnt imagine the denny t pin being steeper.

stock600, you have any pictures of the denny t pin, i am curious what it looks like.