Garrett GT3788R stage 3, silver bullet, or Aurora 5000?

MurdaManDiesels

Ok, so its obviously time for a turbo... lol ive narrowed it down to 3. i would like to know the pros and cons of each

Everyone has their own magical number for injectors. Whose sticks? It's all about the LPM, they can call em whatever they want to- tell me the LPM's.

The 3 turbo's you've mentioned are all very different from each other, and they all have very different potential. The real question should be what do you expect from your truck, what are you going to do with it, and what power level do you want to achieve. Once you figure out those questions, you'll be able to pick a turbo. But judging by your choices of turbos you have given that much thought yet.

I have no experience with the Garrett, so I can't help you there.

On my truck, the A5K spooled faster, provided lower egts, a bit higher boost, and made more peak power, as well as more power everywhere under the curve as compared to the silver bullet it replaced.

There is no good reason in my opinion to get the silver bullet unless you're trying to fit into the 2.6 class for pulling.

BUT...........
This was on a common rail-- take it fwiw.

-jp

street/strip truck somewhere from 650 to 750+ on #2 diesel. pull a light load everynow and then bc ive got another truck to pull heavy loads with.

Im running a stage 3 , but you mite look at a GT 4294 or GT4202 to move enough air to cool 700 hp. But a GT 4202 will spool fast then a sps66!:charger: Then maybe a GT 3788R with*nx*!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The garrett is too small w/ 63.5mm. The gt4094 does alot better with 68mm. I get about 10psi at 1600rpms and comes in strong a little before 1900rpms on my 12v. The 3788r would be a good secondary tho.