help...rear power locks are dead...

cquestad

I have a new master switch panel in the drivers door and new power control module under the hood...but my rear door power locks are still dead? Drivers side went first...then the other a few months later...truck is an 04 with 200k.

Tired of buying crap....so you think its a lock solienod?

Thanks

I would wonder if you would have to do some programming..

but aside from that, door locks typically all go out at the same time.

take drivers door panel off, unplug connectors to electrical switch in arm rest, check for evidence of a bad connection visually, look for signs of darkening. These things are notorious for having trouble, only one ground for everything and as it gets loose, it creates a mess and poor flow. Fix? electrical parts cleaner spray and bend the tabs that hold the wire inwards to make a better connection.

Just went through this with my truck. Ended up being the wires in the door jam. Out of the 7 or 8 wires that went through that door jam, 3 were completely broken apart, and 2 were on their way to breaking apart (wire was exposed where the bending had been taking place).

Pulled it apart, soldered and heat shrunk everything, and it's been fine since. I'm sure it won't take long for the soldered joints to fail, though, and I'll be replacing the harness next time.

I put a tester on the plug at th acuator....no readjing on anywire for lock....a reading for unlock around 10 volts on the brown wire....hmmmmm.

The weird thing is that if I lock the door manually....it will not unlock at the switch?

How does the harness at the door come out of the b pillar or door? It was a sob to reach in and unplug the actuator.

I put a tester on the plug at th acuator....no readjing on anywire for lock....a reading for unlock around 10 volts on the brown wire....hmmmmm.

The weird thing is that if I lock the door manually....it will not unlock at the switch?