I saw a zerba..... Now want to know how it got there ;)

jonnyktm93

K I wanted to start doing thing to the interior of my 97 and a guy showed me a pic of his truck and the..."overhead fabric" whatever you call it.... He had changed to this crazy zebra pattern.... I am not going to do a zebra pattern.... But I want to change the fabric :) But I'm not a pro sewer... How do you change the fabric? Is there an easier way than another to do it?

Also if any of you guys have any cool interior things in your trucks feel free to post them in this thread ;)

thanks.

Find someone local to you that redoes headliners (we have one in my town).

P.S. this thread will be mooved to the Accesories forum pretty soon-

Ah damn it.... Sorry I'm kinda new and don't know where the hell anything is.... And I live in a small town.... And pretty sure no one does this kind of work....

Pull off old fabric, glue new fabric on. TA-DA!

I just had a new headliner done on my 12v and they charged me $30, so if you have someone in town they can do it cheap, if not, its not a big deal to do yourself.

Just be sure to use good spray adhesive... Like 3M, it is around $10 per can but works great, just follow the directions...

Is it like plastic or something under the fabric? Could I take it out in one piece ? That way I am not doing things upside down...

Well looking at it today I see that I have to take like.... Everything out just to get the thing out..... And I stubbled across this fabric paint on eBay.... Anyone tried this? It says it still feels like fabric, doesn't rub off, and things like that..... It's like spray paint so it would be easy to do.... But if it's **** I don't want to do it ;)

Spray on fabric is like spray on hair... everyone will know its not real, just do it right or dont do it at all. LOL

pulling the headliner on a reg or ex cab cant be too bad. now what about a CC? last i heard i had to pull my rear window to get my headliner out on my ford.