Little pump help please.

greyrig05

Hey guys. I'm new to the 12v world. I just bought a 98 12v to build for next spring. I was told it has a 215/911 pump on it. I'm assuming it's a 12mm pump. I'm looking at making 7-750hp on fuel. I'm pulling the pump this week and sending it off. After I have it built will this pump flow what I need it to? I'm assuming i need to be in the 5/600 cc range, at least. Is this correct? Thanks James.

Ok thanks. It's def an auto with the kickdown bracket. Can I build this pump to flow what I need it to?

913 is 215. You have a 180/911. It is capable of the hp you are looking for. Given any thought to injectors and turbos to get you to your goal?

Yea man. I think I'm gonna start with 5x.018s on the injectors. The turbos are still in the air. Possibly a 366/488. Just haven't locked it down. I'm hoping the motor will last one season makin a couple of 1/4 mile events. Then next winter build the short block and possibly upgrade the pump to a 13mm

Im trying get him do 468/595. But i think a 66/483 combo most likely.

The truck is actually a 1/2 ton short bed single cab. In the process of mini tubbing it and building a 4 link for it. I'm thinking 750 ish on fuel plus a little bit of nitrous would get be a decent et. Granted it'll hook.

What do you think about 366/71/.88 with a t4 over the 488 or 480. Not sure on that sizing just yet.

Totally depends on application of the truck. Have to take everything into consideration when sizing turbos.

I am running a 62/71/12 over a batmo 475 twin setup up with 5x.018 injectors and a benched 12mm pump pushing close to 600cc and making great horsepower and drives awesome on the street. But your setup depends on how fast you want to run and it sounds like you won't be on the street to much.