meth nozzle flow?

RedBowTies88

The 3rd slowski
Dealing with a stock turbo chevy, 250psi pump, 40psi boost, 540-550 WHP calculated by track times.

injectors range from 50 to 760 cc/m......i'm new to this what flow do you guys recommend? looking to run a 50/50 mix...

thanks.

I run a 49/51 meth./water mix in my diesel, that is what snow sells as thier boost juice

oh sorry I thought you were asking what mix, not what flow, I have no idea what a gasser would use sorry. My only advice would be to start small and work you way up until it starts missing then back off

It's a durmax haha. I don't know of any other stock turbo chevys that will come close to 500hp lol

Snow performances original kit cam with (2) 625ml nozzles and I found that was fine for max HP as long as you are on it hard.......the new kits use 3 nozzles in more of a ramp up based on boost or EGT.

Jim

Well I'm only really worrie about WOT runs I'm gonna get the 0-25 boost sensor and set it to 25.

Does snow measure in ML per minute?

Thanks it does. Well guess I'm just gonna try to biggest nozzle I can find and wing it

Not a chevy, but I'm running a 625 snow nozzle and a 8xx devils own nozzle. Works great, but you gotta stay heavy in the throttle to keep it from popping.

10-4

i was hoping i could get away with just one nozzle but it looks like ill need at least 1000ml

Has anybody ever ran a "625" or "1000" mL nozzle in a bucket for a minute and seen how much they actually flowed?

Has anybody ever ran a "625" or "1000" mL nozzle in a bucket for a minute and seen how much they actually flowed?

Not sure why I didn't, as that is usually the sort of thing I would do, but I tested mine at install just pulled them out and let them go on the ground and it seemed like a ton of fluid! This was 2-882ml nozzles.

Do you have reason to believe they don't flow what they are rated for? I guess it's a simple enough test, I just figure they are gonna be pretty close so why bother.