New to Comp D as a vendor!

Byron@XSPower

My name is Byron. I've been a member of compd for a while now. However, I am new to compd as a vendor. I am the newest member of XSPower batteries located in Knoxville, TN. We provide high quality 12v,14v, and 16v AGM batteries, chargers and accessories. Offerings include direct fit replacements, light weight 16v batteries for competition drag and sled pulling, as well as light weight 12v for drag race apps and our newest offering, 14v batteries!

Over the last several years we have all but taken over in the car audio world. We also deal in the rock racing/crawling, drag race, circle track, pro mod, daily drivers, utv/atv, and marine markets!

Performance diesel's are a perfect fit for our AGM batteries. Thin lead plates (99.9% virgin) layered between absorbed glass mats provide our batteries with extremely low internal resistance as well as the ability to discharge huge amounts of current. If you don't believe me, here is our smallest battery (just 1) starting my 12v over 15 times back to back!

YOUTUBE LINK

Feel free to hit me up with any questions you may have!

Thanks!

Oh yeah, I've got 2 12v trucks. One's a '96 2wd 5 speed, and the other is a '95 4x4 5 speed. Of course they have the usual stuff...

Last edited:
I was just on Jegs website looking at your batteries, do you think 1 of the larger AGMs would work for my 992500? and welcome to CompD:Cheer:

I was just on Jegs website looking at your batteries, do you think 1 of the larger AGMs would work for my 992500? and welcome to CompD:Cheer:

I will be running a single D2700 in my dodge. Factory rating for these trucks is 750 ca per battery. 1 D2700 is rated at 1170 ca, so you would be under the factory cranking amp rating. If the truck doesn't see a whole lot of cold weather starts, I'm sure it would be fine.

You could step up to a (1) D3100 with a ca rating of 1360. I don't think you would have any issues running just one then.