NV4500 Rebuild help

BigBlue12V

I've pulled the nv out of my 96 ram I've been driving for 3 years, now the engine and trans are going into my new project, a 2002 Excursion Limited. The trans has a lot of slop in the input shaft, about 6k miles ago I replaced the clutch and at same time replaced input shaft bearing and seal but couldn't get the rear input cage bearing soon enough to get truck back together. I believe that's part of reason for input slop returning. My 4th gear synchro is out. I am sure I can take the rebuild but without taking it apart I don't know what I need to replace besides bearings and synchros. I don't want to take it apart until I have parts here to reassemble it, in case I forget how it goes together, I don't have good memory. I don't want to spend tons of money replacing stuff that doesn't need replaced, I just need advice on how to tell if a gear is bad or not basically. I also don't know how to measure end play correctly. I know I need to order a rebuild manual for it probably first off, but what can I do in the meantime?
Also is quad 4x4 good to deal with? Seems last I can recall I heard mixed input about him. I believe he had good parts just difficult to deal with or back orders maybe. Can't recall.
Thanks for any help!

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

deal with Zumbrota, never had a bad experience with them.

buy they manual and read, its not too long, and you will get the idea.

Ok thanks for the input. Never heard of them, I'll Google it. I just ordered the manual from quad 4x4..