Over drive question

David
I never thought 2 little switches would make my truck so much nicer to drive! As far as building another one, just so you know, I am by no means a professional anything, but if you really want I could put something together for your truck. I was thinking of mounting the solenoids next time on a piece of lexan that could be mounted up under the dash. I tried to pm you a aprox price but I can not send messages until I have over 10 posts on this forum. I am also more than happy to help you out if you wanted to build it yourself. Thanks

Kevin

Could you determine the load of the solenoid and use a resistor to keep the ECU/ECM happy? Then you wouldn't have to buy the two solenoids? Just wondering, also I guess this is similar to the BD box?

Thanks for the great information,

Dustin

David
I never thought 2 little switches would make my truck so much nicer to drive! As far as building another one, just so you know, I am by no means a professional anything, but if you really want I could put something together for your truck. I was thinking of mounting the solenoids next time on a piece of lexan that could be mounted up under the dash. I tried to pm you a aprox price but I can not send messages until I have over 10 posts on this forum. I am also more than happy to help you out if you wanted to build it yourself. Thanks

Kevin

Sent you a PM!! Please post if it doesn't come through!

Thanks Kevin!!

David

David, I got your pm and info but I still cant reply to pm's. I will get in touch with you early next week.

Dustin, I am sure It could be done with resistors of some sort instead of another set or real solenoids. I just figured this way I was positive the computer would "see" the correct load at all times.

SLVRBullet, I used to live near Morgantown, but now I am up closer to Allentown.

Kevin

Thats cool Kevin....