Problems with Interstate McBee

Pudge

Hey guys, I just ordered a rebuild kit and it came with all interstate products. I can't seem to find much information about the parts and was wondering if anyone has had any problems with the pistons specifically. They are the 286110 style and I happened to notice they were made in China, I don't generally mind their manufacturing processes, just not sure if I want to trust them to hold together in my engine under some abuse. This is for a 2.6 engine, I'll reorder real Mahle's if I have to, but they don't look any different to me other than the branding. Thanks in advance

I got those going in mine as well. It states on pdr's site that they are of equal quality and pdr wouldn't put a lesser quality product in their kit when they ran out of mahles.

But I have no real world experience with them.

ive built a couple motors will the china cast 110s and 210s mcbees. never had issues. i buy some stuff directly from china that have no problems with quality. i wouldnt be worried IMO

i will say i bought some wrist pins separate for a set of pistons, of which were from china and were junk. the tolerances were all over the place. found this out a two weeks ago when putting an engine together so maybe measure the pins.

The last set of bearings from them had some kind of grit mixed in the top coat you could catch your fingernail on them never again will I get stuff from them!!

What a time for this thread. I recently got a rebuild kit from Jeff using the 210 pistons and everything was Interstate Mcbee. I contacted him with my concerns and he put them to rest, even though he offered to swap out whatever I wanted. :)

Good to get some more confirmation on the stuff though.

The last set of bearings from them had some kind of grit mixed in the top coat you could catch your fingernail on them never again will I get stuff from them!![/QUOTE