No cam plate
AFC ahead stock star wheel location
5 X .012” Injectors 260 Bar
4K GSK
Coolant bypass kit
HX-35 14cm non-gated turbine housing, to 3” down pipe
Stock stroker exhaust 3.5”
AFE

I am shooting for 30 MPG and currently running around MI in weather in the low teens averaging 17 mpg. I have been driving it for about 3 months now since I finished it. I am attributing the low mpg to the hi boost numbers I am seeing? Truck may be too heavy, too much wind resistance, too big of an injector, or too tight of a turbine housing?

Things I am considering trying, each by itself to monitor changes:

Put some 235-75r-16s on it
Change out to a16cm housing and 4 or 5” exhaust
Go down to a 5 x .010 injector
Build an air dam

I will post so pics up later, just looking for some input from the guys that have setup their trucks for MPG.

Throwing on an aftermarket turbo may help. I'm seeing 16mpg with a 160hp pump equipped with .030 delivery valves, 5x.014 injectors, 0-plate placed to where the pump should be 500cc (bench tested), 24° of timing, and a S300G turbo with the compressor housing punched out and a 62mm wheel instead of the 57mm they come with.

I remember gunracer1 had project 11.30-> Ram 1500 with 12 V Cummins

11-> seconds 1/4
30-> mpg

I would look at some 235 - 85 - 16 tires, Lowering it. The rest of your plan seems solid but I don't think you are going to hit 30 in that truck.

Fords are not the lightest truck.

Also, you can count on winter fuel for 3, maybe 4mpg loss.