small pump mods for good power?

04cummins kevin

Have an airdog on the way an looking to start fueling my 6.7 a bit harder! Not wanting to go overboard with power but would the ARSON lll kit be enough to flirt with 500hp ?

I'm new to the 6.7 as well but I think I've read you can get 500+ without touching the cp3 if you have a Airdog or FASS.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2

I have heard a 6.7 cp3 flows 10-12% more fuel than a stock 5.9 cp3 so you'll be able to handle bit more HP on a stock 6.7 cp3 vs a stock 5.9 cp3. Someone correct this if I am wrong. Don't want to give out bad information.

Thanks for the replys , I wont need to go twins since im only trying to stay around 500 an keep it reliable! Just need to sack up an buy a 2.5 an some injectors before the summer

so far its the most recent H&S minimaxx tune. havent decided if i should buy the MCC or let TOOPS do some EFI. studs and an airdog are going on whenever i can get in a somewhat warm garage but other than that the truck only has the minimaxx and an afe intake with a valair DD

so far its the most recent H&S minimaxx tune. havent decided if i should buy the MCC or let TOOPS do some EFI. studs and an airdog are going on whenever i can get in a somewhat warm garage but other than that the truck only has the minimaxx and an afe intake with a valair DD

Custom tuning is going to get you were u want to be. With either mcc or efi. Both are capable. Efi has the advantage with data logging. Mcc has switchable tuning and no overhead issues. You have a manual so the transtuning with mcc isn't a factor on urs.

Do you consider it the best option for the application or is it the only option you have explored?

I guess I responded before u edited. Efi was first for me. Then mcc. Now Udc. In the end its all the same. One plateform does this best, the next does this better. None of them have everything that every user needs worked out perfectly.