Sps66?

mhuggler

One piece at a time
Hello all, new member here. I'm interested in getting on board with the group buy on I.I. turbos, specifically the super phat shaft 66. Future mods iclude mach 4's, smarty, and possibly a HRVP. Do I have enough fuel to get by now or will it be lag city? How about the regular ps66; does anyone still run one of these(or sledpuller66), or has it been pretty much deemed obsolete?

I've been running one for almost two years now and i really liked it. I just sold it to a friend and i am waiting on a Silver Bullet now. I am running a stock hx35 for the time being til the Bullet shows up. I sure miss that 66, the stocker hits 10 psi.....15......20......25 and nothing happens :hehe: . That 66 was gone after 10psi. :rockwoot: I can't wait to try out the Bullet

Dave

DBraunig said:
I've been running one for almost two years now and i really liked it. I just sold it to a friend and i am waiting on a Silver Bullet now. I am running a stock hx35 for the time being til the Bullet shows up. I sure miss that 66, the stocker hits 10 psi.....15......20......25 and nothing happens :hehe: . That 66 was gone after 10psi. :rockwoot: I can't wait to try out the Bullet

Dave
About what rpm did it light off at? Do you think it would be about the same on mine?

About 1600 it will light off big time. You sure you want to drop the coin?? Or was that your brother that was the cheap one?? J/K

I think Z is about right, somewhere near 1600 it's gone. I don't really watch the tach a lot, just feel how it drives. Hard to say how it will act from one truck to another, tuning, gears, tires, lots of stuff comes into play there. With your 3.55's and manual trans you should be able to light it easy. I run a tight DTT converter, 305/70's and 3.55 gears and i thought it came in just fine. I have had a lot of help with my afc tuning which really improved spool up. And I run a nicely ported head and a Hogue cam which helped spool up as well.

Dave