benched 180 pump
air dog 165
tork tek 60 ofv
built auto
goerend triple disk 1800-2000 stall
o ringed head. 60lb springs
4k gov springs
rack plug
from what everyone is telling me i should be in the 700hp area with this setup, just from driving it i am not impressed at all. i have been tuning for 5 months and am getting nowhere. truck makes 80psi overall and 40 out of the primary at wot, primary starts to build boost at about 15lbs which i guess is when the wastegate is opening?? maintains 45lbs of fuel pressure at wot. right now i have a stock 180pump gov spring in the afc to control smoke. the problem im having is the truck has no low end and slow spool up. i had a single 62 before this and you could floor it from a dead stop and it would spin both tires now it wont even do that when it lights. i have a cable ran to the pre boost in cab so i can adjust without popping to hood 50 times while driving. when i set my afc up i used reguated air to make max rack travel at about 70psi. and set the pre boost just to touch the diaphram. and did 1/8th turns from there. am i doing something wrong? any help wpuld be great im going nuts here trying to figure it out. my next step is compression check just to start rueling things out.

You have a major drive or boost leak, if the primary is not making any boost until you see total at 15psi there are some big leaks you need to start tracking down.

also loose the full cuts, those just bog down the motor on just about any setup.

i have checked for boost leaks and cant seem to find any. i did find a few small ones when i checked last time but fixed them all. as far as drive leaks i dont see any soot under the hood or around any clamps. and when should i see the primary gauge start to move?

and when should i see the primary gauge start to move?

At around 5psi. Loosen up your afc spring so you see max travel at around 45psi. Apply regulated air to set your wastegate so that it just starts to open at around 15-18psi.

Last edited: