12's and tow?

TrxR

Is it possible to get a 97 12V automatic 4x4 Reg cab or Extended cab into the 12's and still tow a race trailer? If so what would be needed other than a tranny ?

Thanks

What size twins and injectors as well as pump mods should a person look at ? Also Would a person want to 4000 governor springs? Sorry for the questions as I am new to the diesels.

Twins would be a good way to do it.

A single S300 62/71/14 would do it no problem with the right setup though. It would be cheaper and easier to set up too.

As for fueling...Something like this:

4k GSK
5x.014 injectors
191 or .022 delivery valves
#0 or #100 fuel plate
AFC mods for more travel
Mack Rack Plug
17-18* timing
Maybe a fuel system

Eric

pump mods like a fuel plate (one you could actually tune with like a #5 instead of being on max fueling all the time with no plate), 4k springs with 60lb valve springs to keep from floating valves, delivery valves like ones from ddp so you dont get tooo much low end fueling, pump timing, and afc adjustment. Thats just the general stuff for the pump. There are so many combinations for twins that work someone that has tried a few will have to tell you which ones to look into.
To support the twins if it was me id be looking into a cam, hd push rods, 24v tappets, quick spool exhaust manifold (if it didnt come with the twins i chose), better intercooler boots, intake horn, air intake, 5inch exhaust, gauges, 90hp injectors at least and studs to keep the cylinder head down, that way everythings set to take 4000 rpm should i go there at the track and i won't be stranded with my race trailer because i forgot something.

Twins would be a good way to do it.

A single S300 62/71/14 would do it no problem with the right setup though. It would be cheaper and easier to set up too.

As for fueling...Something like this:

4k GSK
5x.014 injectors
191 or .022 delivery valves
#0 or #100 fuel plate
AFC mods for more travel
Mack Rack Plug
17-18* timing
Maybe a fuel system