48RE valve body questions

TheSmokinStroke

The trans in my truck has all suncoast internals in it, including their solenoid and valve body. It has very firm shifts, almost to firm on the 1-2. My question is would I benefit from a different valve body that would help lighten the shifts up a little bit? This is my first dodge so I am new to this game, but would say firepunk be able to make me a valve body that would allow for somewhat softer shifts?

Is it just me, or is it the season for transmission questions in the dodge area? Seems like two a day come up..

To answer your question, you could just use your current valve body and have someone who knows their a$$ from their head do some adjustments to soften up shifts to your liking. Maybe even talk to Suncoast and tell them what's up and see if they will do some tweaking.

I went from at hts to a garmon tow valve body because of the same reason got tired of it ramming in gear. made a lot of difference in my truck. it still has the shuttle shift issue around 30 just not as bad as before

Is it just me, or is it the season for transmission questions in the dodge area? Seems like two a day come up..

To answer your question, you could just use your current valve body and have someone who knows their a$$ from their head do some adjustments to soften up shifts to your liking. Maybe even talk to Suncoast and tell them what's up and see if they will do some tweaking.

I just bought the truck so I'm trying to learn my head from my A$$ on these dodges LOL went from a 7.3 to an LLY duramax to this. I will have to make some phone calls.

I went from at hts to a garmon tow valve body because of the same reason got tired of it ramming in gear. made a lot of difference in my truck. it still has the shuttle shift issue around 30 just not as bad as before

Mine luckily doesn't have the shuttle shift issue at low speeds, just going into Overdrive :nail:.

Good deal.. Know how many miles are on the trans sense build?