600+ hp guys HELP PLEASE!

whitelightnin

So i have a 98 12v 3500 i have been building for about a two years now mods currently on the truck are:
silver bullet 66/s480
5X14 injectors
lc delivery valves
5k gov springs
street strip cam ( something around 180&230 lift)
5 way valve job
.093 lines
timing at 22 degrees
AIRDOG II
titanium keepers
retainers
60# valve springs
ARP studs
fire ringed
sb dd clutch
last dyno was around 650hp
i have blown the head gasket for the 2nd time now :bang its making 92psi of boost and im thinking my cylinder, drive pressure is to high. i want to stay at least at my current hp numbers if not more but i want it to be strreetable enough to take on a trip if i want to or to pull a small cattle trailor (20ft) and still make good power so which way should i go with thing guys i am in need of some help? Any info from you guys thats at this hp level would be greatly appreciated.

Sounds like something wasn't done right (either the fire ringing, or one of the surfaces aren't flat). As you should easily be able to hold that kind of power with studs and fire rings. I have held more (as have many others on this board) have made more with stock bolts.

From what I have read, fire rings don't like heat cycles. I'm thinking that could cause issues...

Hopefully someone with more experience in that department will chime in.

When my brother first got his head O-ringed the same thing happened to him, the machine shop didn't say he needed a thicker head gasket. I don't remember if his blew once or twice but he figured out he needed a .020 thicker gasket.

Thanks guys for the help, wondering about fly-cut pistons and a bigger cam. How is that going to be driving on the street or pullin a trailor, never driven one with that done to it.