Air to water pump ?

05hummincummins

smoked ya
I have read numerous different opinions on this . Do i need a pump that flows 35-55 gpm or do i need some thing that will flow 3-5 gpm? also what pump are u guys using? This is the first air to water i have messed with so im new to this . Any help would be appreciated. Also any pics of how u mounted your ice tanks and pumps looking for some ideas. I was thinking of mounting my ice tank between the seats since i removed the consol.

Thanks in advance

thats what i have been told but on the other hand just say u put 10 gallon of water and 50 lbs of ice, wouldnt u be recirculating warm water? Or is my ice to water estamate off? once again this is my first air to water setup.

I think Up In Smoke ment the more GPM the better.
I have a dual core water to air setup and have it plumed sepertly (1 cooler and pump per core) and can melt almost 100 lbs in a single pull. I run 20 GPM pumps and 1" lines

You only need enough water to circulate, you don't want it too watered down before the pull. Add a little salt to it too :evil just make sure you flush the system with salt free water when your done.

I think Up In Smoke ment the more GPM the better.
I have a dual core water to air setup and have it plumed sepertly (1 cooler and pump per core) and can melt almost 100 lbs in a single pull. I run 20 GPM pumps and 1" lines

You ever measured your intake temps? Just wondering
And imho right around 60gpm pumps.

More the better...we went from a 13 gpm pump to a 25 gpm and seen a big difference.

You ever measured your intake temps? Just wondering
And imho right around 60gpm pumps.

Not yet. It was added late last season. I hope to have that data this year if all goes right.
I can tell you that there is less than a pound of ice left in the first cooler. Where the second cooler will have 4-5 lbs left in it.
(Sorry I know that had nothing to do with your question but just something I found interesting)