Best chip for 03 6.0

Frans96ss

i just got an 03 f-250 4 door short bed.... im looking for the best chip out there... i dont use the truck for racing but i do like to get on it and stuff.... i like the edge with the attitude.... i heard the sct's are good but i dont like how u cant change it from inside the cab..... and i dont want something that will blow a head gasket or anything.... sorry about all the ?'s im new to deisel lt1/ls1's are my specialty.....

=== This is an automatically generated message ===

Hello,

This is my first post here at Competition Diesel. My Welcome thread is [POST="12376"]here[/POST]. Please post all my welcome message there.

Thanks,
Frans96ss

=== This is an automatically generated message ===

The New Edge is decent, dont get an old one off Ebay or anything, it will kill your tranny.

Bully Dog with outlook monitor is pretty nice too.

Both are shift on the fly.

Frans96ss said:
i heard the sct's are good but i dont like how u cant change it from inside the cab.....

That isn't true. You do change it in the cab. You can't change it on the fly.

If you want your tranny to live, the SCT is the way to go. Plus you control the power with your foot. I have run the extreme race file for 35K miles in my truck, and once a week I pull over 10K pounds up some pretty steep hills. IMHO the SCT is the best for power and Performance.

The TS 5X is a pretty nice deal too, and can change files in a flash. Great power, smooth shifting, and again, you might have a tranny at 100K. Steer away from Edge/attitude products. They have been proven to eat trannies. The platinum seems to be getting good reviews, just 2x the money for less than what the SCT or TS box gets you. Also the more you change the levels, the harder it is on the transmission since it takes time to learn the new power.

Just my .02, but look what the fast guys on here are running.
GENE - SCT
DJ - SCT
Dennis - TS
Unbroken SCT
ME!!!!!- SCT and 5X

That is true Tim.