Comp turbo?

Vest_racing

I see these turboes are getting more popular here in europe.
Www.compturbo.com

Anyone ever looked into these?

I'm looking into diffrent turbos for a new setup on my truck, thats why I'm asking..:)

I've been running two of their triple ball bearing turbos for the last three years. 64 over an 80, great turbos.
85b62e18.jpg

264dd9da.jpg

c1a11773.jpg

Last edited:
I've been very intrigued with their stuff, but I never could get them to send me maps for their chargers so I went elsewhere.

Do you believe the ball bearing turbos spool sooner than a comparable sized journal bearing turbo?

I know a lot of the Mustang guys have been running those turbos a lot.

The biggest advantage of their triple ball bearing is its oil less. But the mustang guys are also claiming around 300 RPM faster spool up. I know that's an apple to oranges comparison however.

Misspelling courtesy of my fat fingers...

Oil less is incorrect. They have an oil less version for certain applications. They also have an option for oil and water cooled center sections.
I have a 80/87 triple. I would have had results sooner but my head gasket took a chit and have been waiting for a new head to be installed.
They wont give you maps because they engineered these turbos from the ground up, they are not pieces and parts off oe applications like the garrets and similar. However if you call and talk to Justin there he is more than willing to tell you any flow numbers you would like to know.
I plan on running these in a large twin set this coming spring.
Big difference the turbine wheel is not stepped, an 87 is a straight 87.
qyzy3eja.jpg

gy8e5ata.jpg

tu7a7u7u.jpg

ujuturan.jpg

ega8a9a7.jpg

Last edited:
Kai...
Who did your piping for the newest chargers,its looks really nice?

Are these the chargers you had on when you upset the Vette owner the other week while towing your boat?.(Mike was standing near me when you told him that story,LOL)